ALGERIA TELECOM leader on the Algerian telecommunications expanding market, proposes a full range of voice and data services to the personal and business customers. This position was built via a powerful innovative policy adapted to the customer expectations and targeting the new users.

ALGERIA TELECOM is a joint-stock company with a capital stock operating on the market of networks and electronic communications services. It was enshrined by the law 2000/03 of August 05th, 2000, relative to the reorganization of the Post and Telecommunications Sector, beside the resolutions of the National Council for State Participations (CNPE) of March 1st , 2001 that established ALGERIA TELECOM as Public Economic Company.

Therefore, by this law ALGERIA TELECOM is a public economic company status in a legal form of a joint-stock company. With a share capital of 115.000.000.000.00 Algerian Dinars, registered in the national center of trade register on May 11th , 2002 under number 02B 0018083.

Algeria Telecom in Numbers

Customers connected to Internet

More than 5.7M customers

Customers connected via Optical Fiber

More than 1.2M customers

Customers connected via ADSL / VDSL

More than 2.7M customers

Customers connected via Idoom 4G

More than 1.7M customers

Commercial network

More than 500 stores and points of presence

Algérie Télécom est leader sur le marché algérien des télécommunications qui connait une forte croissance, offrant une gamme complète de services de téléphonie fixe et d'internet aux clients résidentiels et professionnels. Cette position s’est construite par une politique d’innovation forte adaptée aux attentes des clients et orientée vers les nouveaux usages.

Algérie Télécom est une société par actions à capitaux publics opérant dans le domaine des télécommunications, de la téléphonie fixe et d’internet. Sa naissance a été consacrée par la loi 2000/03 du 5 août 2000, relative à la restructuration du secteur des Postes et Télécommunications, qui sépare notamment les activités Postales de celles des Télécommunications et fixant les règles générales relatives à la poste et aux télécommunications ainsi que les résolutions du conseil national aux participations de l’état (CNPE) du 1er Mars 2001 portant création d’une Entreprise Publique Économique dénommée « Algérie Télécom ».

Algérie Télécom est donc régie par cette loi qui lui confère le statut d'une entreprise publique économique sous la forme juridique d'une société par actions SPA, au capital social de 115.000.000.000,00 Dinars et inscrite au centre national du registre de commerce le 11 mai 2002 sous le numéro 02B 0018083.

Algérie Télécom en Chiffres

Clients raccordés à Internet

Plus de 5.7M‬ Clients

Clients raccordés en Fibre Optique

Plus de 1.2M Clients

Clients raccordés en ADSL / VDSL

Plus de 2.7M Clients

Clients Idoom 4G

Plus de 1.7M Clients

Réseau Commercial

Plus de 500 Agences et points de présence

Agences commerciales labellisées FI KHIDMATIKOM  

91 % des sites d’accueil labélisés